Term dates

School term dates 2020/21

Dates for holidays are inclusive, for example, for 16 to 23 October, pupils return on the 24th.

Schools set their own start and finish times. Contact your school to find out what time the school day finishes on the last day of term.

Dates for staff are in the PDF.

Download a printable list and calendar - PDFs and iCal

Autumn

Term starts Wednesday 12 August 2020.

Mid-term holidays 

  • Monday 21 September 2020, autumn holiday
  • Monday 19 to Monday 26 October 2020, mid term break

Term ends Tuesday 22 December 2020.

Christmas holidays

  • Wednesday 23 December 2020 to Tuesday 5 January 2021

Spring

Term starts Wednesday 6 January 2021

Mid term holidays

  • Monday 8 to Monday 15 February 2021,  mid term break

Term ends Thursday 1 April 2021

Easter holidays

  • Friday 2 to Monday 19 April 2021

Summer

Term starts Tuesday 20 April 2021

Mid term holidays

  • Monday 3 May 2021, May Day
  • Tuesday 4 May 2021, staff only day
  • Monday 24 May 2021, Victoria Day

Term ends Friday 25 June 2021.