Term dates

  1. School term dates 2014-15 (selected)
  2. School term dates 2015-16

School term dates 2014-15

You can download the dates below or import them as an iCalendar file to your calendar application.

Please note that dates for staff are available on the Orb

Autumn

Term starts Wednesday 13 August 2014

Mid-term holidays 

  • Monday 15 September 2014,  Autumn holiday
  • Thursday 18 September 2014, primary schools and nurseries closed
  • Monday 13 October 2014 - Monday 20 October 2014,  mid term break

Term ends Friday 19 December 2014

Christmas holidays

Monday 22 December 2014 - Monday 5 January 2015 

Spring

Term starts Tuesday 6 January 2015

Mid-term holidays

  • Monday 16 February 2015 - Friday 20 February 2015,  mid term break
  • Monday 23 February 2015, staff only day for secondary schools

Term ends Thursday 2 April 2015

Easter holidays

Friday 3 April 2015 - Monday 20 April 2015

Summer

Term starts Tuesday 21 April 2015

Mid-term holidays

  • Monday 4 May 2015, May Day
  • Thursday 7 May 2015, staff only day to coincide with General Election
  • Monday 18 May 2015, Victoria Day

Term ends Friday 26 June 2015

Do you have any comments about this page?

Help us improve edinburgh.gov.uk

  • The City of Edinburgh Council will only use this email address to respond to any issues raised.