Parent group dates, documents and minutes

Prepare for parent group meetings and read the minutes

Find the dates of future meetings of our parent groups and committees below. You can also download presentations and documents to review ahead of a meeting.

The groups include the

  • neighbourhood groups
  • citywide special schools group
  • Consultative Committee with Parents (CCwP)
  • Education, Children and Families Committee.

Read about the roles and members of our parent groups.

Neighbourhood groups

You can download minutes from the most recent meetings at the bottom of the page.  

All meetings take place 6.30 pm - 8.30 pm.

North east

  • Wednesday 3 February 2016 at Leith Academy
  • Wednesday 16 May 2016 at Portobello High School

South east

  • Monday 8 February 2016 at St. Thomas of Aquin's RC High School
  • Monday 9 May 2016 at St. Thomas of Aquin's RC High School

North west

  • Tuesday 9 February 2016 at Broughton High School
  • Tuesday 3 May 2016 at St Augustine's RC High School

South west

  • Wednesday 11 May 2016 - Firrhill High School

Citywide special schools group

You can download meeting minutes at the bottom of the page. 

All meetings are at Pilrig Park School.

  • Tuesday 23 February 2016
  • Tuesday 17 May 2016

Consultative Committee with Parents

All meetings are at the City Chambers at 6.30 pm.

Read Consultative Committee with Parents minutes.

  • Thursday 3 December 2015
  • Thursday 25 February 2016
  • Thursday 19 May 2016 

Education, Children and Families Committee

All meetings are at the City Chambers.

Read Education, Children and Families Committee minutes.

  • Tuesday 8 December 2015
  • Tuesday 1 March 2016
  • Tuesday 24 May 2016

Do you have any comments about this page?

Help us improve edinburgh.gov.uk

  • The City of Edinburgh Council will only use this email address to respond to any issues raised.