

COMMUNITY COUNCIL ELECTIONS 2025 – SECOND CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

Following the conclusion of the second call for nominations in the 2025 Community Council Elections in the City of Edinburgh, the Returning Officer of the contests have advised that the following candidates were duly elected. The community council term started on 28 March 2025.

Please note that individual declarations of results will be made by the Returning Officers at the inaugural Community Council meetings. This list does not supersede anything declared by Returning Officers nor does it confirm membership of community council if Returning Officers have advised otherwise.

Insufficient nominations were received to establish 7 community councils:

- Craigmillar
- Davidson's Mains and Silverknowes
- Firrhill
- Hutchison / Chesser
- Muirhouse/ Salvesen
- Portobello
- West Pilton/ West Granton

Community Council Area	Name of candidate
Old Town	Paul Richard Penman
Old Town	Sugan Subbiah
Old Town	John McIntosh Mitchell
Old Town	Patrick Gerard Keady
Old Town	Simon Byron
Old Town	Claim Renton
Old Town	Antonia Rolph
Old Town	Oonagh Gray
Old Town	Iona Scrimgeour
Old Town	Daniel Todd
Old Town	Maria McCafferty