Library locations and opening hours - Music Library

Name Music Library
News We discovered a structural problem with a storage area of Central Library that contained a lot of our Music Library’s material.
The problem has now been rectified and we’re working hard to return the stock. While this work is going on there will be vocal and orchestral sets, some DVDs, older material including some scores, books and back-runs of periodicals, which we cannot retrieve for you.
We’re sorry for any inconvenience caused. Please speak to staff to see if alternatives can be arranged.
Details The Music Library contains the largest collection of publicly accessible material on music and dance in Scotland including sheet music, books and recorded music on CD, DVD, and streaming through Naxos Music Library.

We also loan sets of vocal and orchestral music to local choirs and orchestras and have Sibelius composition software, a digital piano and an Acoustic pod available to book.
Address 7 George IV Bridge
Postcode EH1 1EG
Telephone 0131 242 8050
Email central.music.library@edinburgh.gov.uk
Facebook Catch up with the latest news on our Facebook page
Twitter @edcentrallib
Opening hours Monday 10am - 8pm
Tuesday 10am - 8pm
Wednesday 10am - 8pm
Thursday 10am - 5pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
Saturday 10am - 5pm

Christmas and New Year opening hours:
Saturday 24 December - open as usual
Monday 26 December - closed
Tuesday 27 December - closed
Wednesday 28 December - open as usual
Thursday 29 December - open as usual
Friday 30 December - open as usual
Saturday 31 December - open as usual
Monday 2 January - closed
Tuesday 3 January - closed
Wednesday 4 January onwards - open as usual
Location
Find out all about libraries including borrowing, reserving and renewing books