Nominations close in European Parliament Elections

Nominations have now closed for the elections for Scottish Members of the European Parliament, to be held on Thursday 22 May 2014.

Scotland will return six MEPs to the European Parliament. The votes will be counted on Sunday 25 May (except the Western Isles) with the announcement of the successful candidates taking place on Monday 26 May.

The deadline for registering to vote is Tuesday 6 May. Voters can register by calling their local electoral registration office. General information and a registration form are also available from

The nominated candidates for the 2014 European Parliament elections are as follows:

Britain First

James Dowson
John Arthur Randall
Jayda Kaleigh Fransen
Geoffrey Clynch
Margaret Dorothy Clynch
Jane Susan Shepherd

British National Party

Kenneth McDonald
David James Orr
Victoria McKenzie
Angus Jim Matthys
Paul Brandy Stafford
Stacey Jayne Fleming

Conservative Party

Ian Duncan
Belinda Don
Nosheena Mobarik
Jamie Gardiner
Iain McGill
Stuart McIntyre

Labour Party

David Martin
Catherine Stihler
Derek Munn
Katrina Murray
Asim Khan
Kirsty O’Brien

Liberal Democrats

George Lyon
Christine Jardine
Richard John Brodie
Jade Elizabeth Holden
Siobhan Helenor Mathers
Euan Robert Davidson


John Odell Foster
Andrew Elliott
Murdo Maclean
Gail Morrow
Brian Smith
Richard Edward Veitch

Scottish Green Party

Maggie Chapman
Chas Booth
Grace Alice Murray
Alastair Whitelaw
Anne Katherine Thomas
Steen William Parish

Scottish National Party

Ian Hudghton
Alyn Smith
Tasmina Ahmed-Sheikh
Stephen Gethins
Toni Giugliano
Chris Stephens

UK Independence Party

David Adam Coburn
Kevin Andrew Newton
Otto Inglis
Denise Mary Baykal
Hugh Hatrick
Malcolm George-Eric MacKay

Do you have any comments about this page?

Help us improve

  • The City of Edinburgh Council will only use this email address to respond to any issues raised.