Town centres

Edinburgh's eight town centres

There are eight town centres in Edinburgh defined in the current city local plan. The town centres are

  • Corstorphine
  • Gorgie / Dalry
  • Leith / Leith Walk
  • Morningside / Bruntsfield
  • Nicolson Street / Clerk Street
  • Portobello
  • Stockbridge
  • Tollcross.

Town Centre Fund

The Council has received £2.613 million from the Scottish Government's Town Centre Fund. This money must be spent during 2019/20. The Council's Housing and Economy Committee will decide how the money is to be spent on 6 June 2019.

Do you have any comments about this page?

Help us improve

  • The City of Edinburgh Council will only use this email address to respond to any issues raised.