Who you can vote for

UK Parliamentary General Election 8 June 2017 candidates

The names of the candidates for each constituency are listed below in the order that they appear on the ballot paper. There are five constituencies within the City of Edinburgh Council area and a total of 5 Members of Parliament (MPs). One candidate is elected in each constituency.

Edinburgh East
GRAY, Tristan Philip Pierre - Scottish Liberal Democrats
KING, Patsy - Scottish Labour Party
MACKIE, Katie Crichton - Scottish Conservative and Unionist
SHEPPARD, Tommy - Scottish National Party (SNP)

Edinburgh North and Leith
BROCK, Deidre Leanne - Scottish National Party (SNP)
MCGILL, Iain - Scottish Conservative and Unionist
MUNRO, Gordon John - Labour and Co-operative Party
SLATER, Lorna Jane - Scottish Green Party
VEART, Martin - Scottish Liberal Democrats

Edinburgh South
BEAL, Alan Christopher - Scottish Liberal Democrats
EADIE, Jim - Scottish National Party (SNP)
MURRAY, Ian - Scottish Labour Party
SMITH, Stephanie Jane Harley - Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Edinburgh South West
BRIGGS, Miles Edward Frank - Scottish Conservative and Unionist
CHERRY, Joanna Catherine - Scottish National Party (SNP)
CHOUDHURY, Foysol Hussain - Scottish Labour Party
MIR, Aisha Jawaid - Scottish Liberal Democrats

Edinburgh West
BATHO, Sandy - Scottish Conservative and Unionist
GIUGLIANO, Toni - Scottish National Party (SNP)
JARDINE, Christine Anne - Scottish Liberal Democrats
TELFORD, Mandy - Scottish Labour Party
WHITTET, Mark Robertson - Scotland's Independence Referendum Party

Do you have any comments about this page?

Help us improve edinburgh.gov.uk

  • The City of Edinburgh Council will only use this email address to respond to any issues raised.