Committee membership - Edinburgh Integration Joint Board

Committee name Edinburgh Integration Joint Board
Purpose of committee

To improve the wellbeing of people who use health and social care services, particularly those with complex needs that involve support from health and social care at the same time. To plan across social care, NHS services in communities and some hospital services to ensure that these are better co-ordinated for people. For more information, please visit the Transform Edinburgh website.

Committee members Click on each Councillor's name to see their contact details.

Board Membership

Voting Membership
10 members – 5 City of Edinburgh Council, 5 Lothian NHS Board

Angus McCann (Chair)
Michael Ash
Martin Hill
Peter Murray
Richard Williams

Councillor Ricky Henderson (Vice-Chair)
Councillor Robert Aldridge
Councillor Phil Doggart
Councillor George Gordon
Councillor Melanie Main

Non-Voting Membership
There are currently a further 12 non-voting members. Non-voting members are included in the membership and appointed by the Integration Joint Board as it sees fit. The following individuals must be members of the Integrated Joint board in a non-voting capacity.

  • Chief Social Work Officer of the local authority
  • The Chief Officer of the Integrated Joint Board
  • The proper officer appointed under S95 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973(a)
  • A registered medial practicioner (GP within the Health Board)
  • A registered nurse (employed by the Health Board)
  • A registered medical practicioner (employed by the Health Board and not a GP)


Committee contact
0131 529 4246
Meeting dates Tuesday 20 August 2019
Tuesday 3 September 2019 (annual accounts only)
Tuesday 22 October 2019
Tuesday 10 December 2019
Tuesday 4 February 2020
Tuesday 28 April 2020
Tuesday 16 June 2020
Tuesday 25 August 2020
Tuesday 22 September 2020 (annual accounts only)
Tuesday 27 October 2020
Tuesday 15 December 2020