Library locations and opening hours - Moredun Library

Name Moredun Library
Address 92 Moredun Park Road
Postcode EH17 7HL
Telephone 0131 529 5652
Email moredun.library@edinburgh.gov.uk
Facebook Get the latest news on our Facebook page
Opening hours Monday 1pm - 8pm
Tuesday 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 1pm - 8pm
Thursday 10am - 5pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
Saturday 10am - 5pm

Christmas and New Year opening hours:
Saturday 24 December - open as usual
Monday 26 December - closed
Tuesday 27 December - closed
Wednesday 28 December - open as usual
Thursday 29 December - open as usual
Friday 30 December - open as usual
Saturday 31 December - open as usual
Monday 2 January - closed
Tuesday 3 January - closed
Wednesday 4 January onwards - open as usual
Bus routes Lothian 8, 18 (direct), 3, 29, 33, 49 (walking distance)
Location
Facilities Free wifi
Disabled access
Car park
Toilets
Toilets for disabled users
Baby changing facilities
Wheelchairs
Gaming consoles
Induction Loop
Bookbug Sessions A free event for 0 to 4 year olds and their parents/carers. Every Tuesday from 12.00 - 12.30pm
Book groups Last Thursday of the month at 10.15am

LVL-UP: Boys’ Reading / Activity Group for 10-14yrs, Wednesdays 6.00 - 7.00pm

GlitzLit: Girls’ Reading / Activity Group for 10-14yrs, Mondays 6.00 - 7.00pm
Other events Tiger Tales story and crafts for ages 4 - 8 with parents and carers, Tuesdays 2.30 - 3.15pm

Minecraft Building Club: Fridays, 2.00 - 4.00pm

Councillor's surgery

Adult craft group - first Thursday of the month, 10.15 - 11.15am

Craft events for under 12s - every Friday from 2.00 - 2.30pm

Library Link: fortnightly on Wednesdays 1.00 - 2.00pm

We hold more activities for children and young people during school holidays. Ask staff for details.
Find out all about libraries including borrowing, reserving and renewing books